Sunshinelittleone's Blog

All about my love for the Lord

The gift…

on October 5, 2012

 

The Holy Spirit is real.  He is the third of the three who lavish love in ways unfathomable by human hearts.  He bears down on us in times of trial.  He fills us to overflowing with joy.  He is the soft whisper in our heart that tells us to keep going in the direction of the Lord.

I am filled with the Holy Spirit.  When I thank the Lord for His goodness, I feel a tingle in my spine that spreads out to my arms like the wings of an angel lighting on my skin.  A breeze blows past; tenderly kissing my face with warmth.

I never knew the magnificence of this gift of God.  As Jesus left us to dwell in the Throne Room of God, He left us with His spirit.  The Spirit of God.

“Again Jesus said, “Peace be with you! As the Father has sent me, I am sending you.” And with that He breathed on them and said, “Receive the Holy Spirit…” John 20:21

He breathed life into the disciples bodies…He breathes life into mine.

The Holy Spirit is real.  He is kind and good.  He is loving and peaceful.  He is full of grace.  He fills us and soaks us in joy.

Father,
You are three in one.  One not greater than the other.  You are all knowing and benevolent.  You lavish us in mercy and love.  Your grace is boundless.  Your gentleness cradles me.  I am Yours.  Light on us that we may feel the tingle of angels wings wrapping around our broken bodies.  Give us life in You.  Restore us in Jesus that we may witness your goodness.  Praise be to the Father, Son and Spirit.  In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 550 other followers

