Sunshinelittleone's Blog

All about my love for the Lord

Six years old!

on December 15, 2010

Today’s the day…well six years ago today, I became a mom!   A mom to an amazing little boy.  A little boy whose eyes took my breath away the moment I looked into them.  I became Max’s mom.  My world changed forever!

Today I looked into those same blue eyes.  Those eyes that see the world from a height of 44 inches.  Those eyes that twinkle and sparkle at the mention of cake and basketball.  Those eyes that light up when I tell him the story of the day he was born.  A day,  six years ago that honestly, feels like today.   I looked into the eyes and saw the future, not like a crystal ball, but the future of a generation in love with God.   See, this morning Maxwell thanked God for his birthday, for the snow that fell on the “last day of being five”, for his mom and dad and for his little sister.  He thanks God a lot.  He is a friend of God.  He goes to God in good and bad times.  He believes that God is always listening…He is.  If I could wish one wish as Max blows out the candle on his 6th birthday cake, I would wish (and pray), that Max always knows that God is listening!    What a blessing…to be six and have a friend in God. 

So…Happiest of days to the littlest man in my life…the one who will continue; I am certain, to take my breath away.   Who will take the world by storm.  The little man who will always be the (first) reason I became a mom!  What a blessing!

6 responses to “Six years old!

  1. Mary Atwood says:

    this is adorable and nearly made me cry. ❤

  2. Beautiful, Samantha, absolutely beautiful! Your tender heart and the sweetness of Jesus both shine through your writings.
    Much love to you!
    Rachelle
    And Happy Birthday to Max!

  3. Kelly says:

    Blessings, Sam! Did make my eyes tear up. You are so right, our children are so very very blessed to know what it is to call God a “friend” at such a tender age.. how far ahead of us they are! Your Max is going to be a cause of much rejoicing for the Lord. It’ll be fun to see!

    • Thank you Kelly. I am always blessed by your encouragement. Thank you for being such a blessing to me! The Lord is BIG! He is AWESOME! I am so blessed to be the mother of two children who don’t know what life is like without Him!

Leave a Reply

