Sunshinelittleone's Blog

All about my love for the Lord

daily devotional…day one

on January 22, 2012

“The Sovereign Lord is my strength;
he makes my feet like the feet of a deer,
he enables me to go on the heights.” Habakkuk 3:19 NIV

The Lord is my strength. In times of want and plenty, the Lord is my strength. He renews me. He draws me in like cool spring water…quenching my thirst and giving me new life. He is my strength.

Dear Lord,
I praise you Lord for the glory that is today.
I praise you for a pastor who leads Your flock in pure and honest intent…drawing us into a relationship with our Creator.
I praise You for a church that invites the Holy Spirit to dwell in our worshipful hearts.

I praise you Lord for the light that shines bright in the faces of my children. I praise you Lord for a husband who is seeking you in earnest. Daily. Every moment. Thank you, God.

Lord, I give you my heart. I ask that each morning I wake you fill me with your joy and that I live in Your Will…with every breath.

Forgive me Lord, I ask in Jesus name, for the trouble in my heart. I pray for your love to fill me so that I may love my brother as myself. I praise you Lord that I can feel your mercy and grace.

Amen.

Leave a Reply

