Sunshinelittleone's Blog

All about my love for the Lord

Day Two…

on January 23, 2012

“We are glad whenever we are weak but you are strong; and our prayer is for your perfection.” 2Corinthians13:9

The Lord is perfect in every way. His purpose and plan for our lives is perfect. He created us for His delight. He created Heaven for us to dwell with Him in perfection. We are created in His image. Take delight in your Lord always. Know that the Lord has a path for you to follow with steps carefully numbered. Take delight that you are not alone but in His perfect will. In our weakness He is perfect and strong. Take hold of His hand, let him lead you.

Dear Lord,
I praise you for the many obstacles I face. I thank you for the moments you have given me to refine me like silver. I praise you that you are with me each step of the way. You are stronger, grander, more able than I could ever hope to be.

Lord forgive me when I try to stand alone. Forgive me that I am fooled by my own inabilities. Lord, forgive me that I am ‘prone to stray’. Lead me O Lord back to your hand. Hold me firm in your grip. Let me rest in You all the days of my life.

Thank you Lord for your strength. Lord, I pray for those who are lost and far from the flock. I pray that they would turn to see your face Lord. You go after the one Lord…you seek out the lost, the hurt, the ambling. Lord, you are merciful. I thank you for your goodness. Amen

3 responses to “Day Two…

  1. Lori Werth says:

    Dear Samantha, Thank you for counting me as one you could trust with your precious thoughts. I appreciate your honesty and vulnerability. We are all on a journey and it is comforting to see that I am not the only one who struggles. You are a blessing to me. Love, Lori

  2. Kelly Florence says:

    Still not at the place at this moment where I can praise for the obstacles that I face, but I do know that they are necessary. I always think of the scripture that says “It is better to fall upon the Stone and be broken into pieces, than to have the Stone fall upon you and be scattered into dust….” Thank you for sharing……

Leave a Reply

