Sunshinelittleone's Blog

All about my love for the Lord

Where is your treasure?

on January 24, 2012

“For where your treasure is, there your heart will also be.” Matthew 6:21

I tend to follow my heart, always have. This is (can be) a double edged sword. If my heart is following Jesus, then my treasure is in Him…in Heaven. But, when my heart desires things of this world, my treasures are fallible and fallen. What good are the treasures of this world when they are temporal and easily destroyed? I want eternal treasure in my Lord and Savior Christ Jesus. I need to fix my heart and mind on the giver of life. My riches are in Him and He will never fade away. He is mine forever.

Dear Lord,
I come to you with songs of praise. You have provided for me in the darkest times. When I could not muster the strength to provide for myself, you saw (see) me through. You are precious and priceless. I praise you that you consume me…that you fill me with your Holy Spirit. I am gratified in your presence greater than I am by any worldly good.

Please forgive me when I set my heart on things of this world. Help me, O Lord, to cast my thoughts for the temptations of the world on you, that I may seek your face only. Forgive me Lord when I boast in what I have rather than boasting in You.

I pray that I would seek your Word for gratification, Lord. I pray that I would find comfort always and only in You. I will spend my days storing my treasures in Heaven. I will give praise to the one who gave His life for me so that I may have eternal life with Him. Amen.

2 responses to “Where is your treasure?

  1. […] Where is your treasure? (sunshinelittleone.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] Where is your treasure? (sunshinelittleone.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

