Sunshinelittleone's Blog

All about my love for the Lord

Not by law, but by grace…

on January 25, 2012

“You show that you are a letter from Christ, the result of our ministry, written not with ink but with the Spirit of the living God, not on tablets of stone but on tablets of human hearts. Such confidence as this is ours through Christ before God. Not that we are competent in ourselves to claim anything for ourselves, but our competence comes from God. He has made us competent as ministers of a new covenant-not of the letter but of the Spirit; for the letter kills, but the Spirit gives life.”
2Corinithians3:3-6

Our faith in Jesus is not mandated by a law or set of rules. We become His when we are filled with the Holy Spirit. We receive His grace and mercy by believing in Him. When we accept Christ we are renewed in His righteousness. Our faith is not measured by how well we keep laws, but rather how well we trust Him with our hearts. He is a gentle whisper in our consciousness, leading us from sin to glory in Him.

Dear Lord,
I give you praise for the soft voice that dwells in my spirit. Lord, thank you that you gently correct me when I am prone to sin. Lord, I give you praise for filling me with the Fruit of your Spirit. When I am empty you fill me again. You are so faithful to watch over me, keeping me safe in your firm grip.
Lord, I pray that I may dwell in your Spirit. I pray that I am seeking your righteousness today and always. Lord, help me to be a shining example of your mercy. I ask that I may shine brightly for those who are in the darkness…that I may see your light in my own darkness.

I pray that the Spirit of truth resides deep in my heart that I may be bold to those who are lost. That I may help to keep my brother from stumbling and that I would not be consumed by the crowns I desire to lay at your feet but rather consumed by your goodness and righteousness. I pray these things in Jesus’ mighty name. Amen

2 responses to “Not by law, but by grace…

  1. Brush Arbors says:

    Praise the Lord; I can tell that His Light is shining in you today… Many Blessings.. Bro Pat..

  2. Thank you Sir. All the glory goes to the Lord. He is so gracious with the gifts He gives. Blessings to you and yours. Samantha

Leave a Reply

