Sunshinelittleone's Blog

All about my love for the Lord

His works are beautiful…

on January 26, 2012

“Great are the works of the Lord;
they are pondered by all who delight in them.” Psalm 111:2

How great are the works of the Lord!? He is so gracious to give us the beauty that surrounds us. The blue sky, the yellow sun, the smell of winter air. He blesses us in the smile on a violet’s tender petal-ed face. He makes diamonds in the frost coated grass. We delight in the stripe of bright red and orange that decorates a blackbird’s wing. He is gracious to pour gifts into each of our days for no reason other than his own delight.

Dear Lord,
Thank you so much for the beauty of your creation. The glory is yours for the majestic sunsets and the raging storms that bring skies wrapped in rainbows. Lord, you are ever so gracious to give us glimpses of heaven in the waves of the ocean or the glint in our children’s eyes. You created this earth for our delight. I praise you for the beauty that surrounds me.
I pray that I am an encouragement to those who don’t know you, Lord. That those who marvel at your wonders would also praise you. Thank you, that in times of trouble, your works are still good and honorable. Lord, you lavish me in your beauty.
I am awed by your ever-giving love and mercy. You are the God of all things. You created the expansive universe, yet you still lean in to listen to my heart. I am blessed Lord. Blessed by your love for me. And if I am to agree that all your works are good and beautiful, then I must agree that you created me in the same beauty. I am yours to delight in and I will give you praise for the creation that I am. In Jesus’ precious name, Amen.

One response to “His works are beautiful…

  1. Brush Arbors says:

    Isn’t it wonderful how that the Lord arranges our every activity of our live’s. We have an awsom God that looks out for our every movement… Thanks for the Post… Many blessings.. Bro Pat..

Leave a Reply

