Sunshinelittleone's Blog

All about my love for the Lord

His strength, not mine.

on January 28, 2012

“I can do all things through him (Christ) who gives me strength.” Phil 4:13

The weight of these words makes my heart light. Stop to consider the gravity of His strength. With Him we are capable of moving mountains. What is your mountain? Are you depending on Him to move it? When we are consumed by worry or guilt or anxiety we need to offer all of our weight to him. For His yoke is light. He will carry you through all circumstances. He planned your life, ordered your steps. Without his strength we crumble under the demands of the world. When we offer our cares to the Lord He makes perfect use of them, creating in us a calm that can only come from Him.

Dear Lord,
I praise you that I can come to you in all circumstances of my life. I praise you that you know what you have planned for my life. I rest in your promise that your plans for me are not to harm me but to give me hope.

Forgive me Lord when I try to take on the world by myself. Forgive me for my arrogance in thinking my plans are greater than yours. Lord, you created me so beautifully in your image. I pray that I may always rely on your perfect protection and strength.

Thank you Lord for your supernatural strength that surpasses my wildest, grandest imagination. Thank you that I can take my burdens and place them on your shoulders. I know that with you I am capable of far more than on my own. I sing your praise Lord, I boast in your goodness. You created me and I am blessed for your word says “God saw all that he had made and it was very good.” Genesis 1:31
I am blessed to be your creation. In Jesus’ name. Amen

Leave a Reply

