Sunshinelittleone's Blog

All about my love for the Lord

How bold are you?

on January 29, 2012

“I Paul, who am “timid” when face to face with you, but “bold” when away!” 2Cornithians 10:1

I am bold when I write. I confidently boast in the Lord when I am putting pen to paper…or finger to keyboard. However, when I am tasked with the challenge of sharing the gospel face to face with a nonbeliever, my tongue freezes, I am nearly incapable of sharing for fear that I may say something wrong. I am painfully aware of my inability to be bold. Yet, His word affirms that the Holy Spirit will put into words what my heart feels so deeply. At my request alone, the Holy Spirit will take hold of my tongue and use me, timid…frightened…inarticulate me, to reveal the love of Christ. It is His unconditional confidence that He pours into me; changing my heart and permitting me to speak of His grace and mercy and most importantly the path to salvation through His most gracious sacrifice…the giving of His one and only Son for my sin. It is not mine to convert, but rather to live in Christ, allowing His light to shine brightly from me such that others who do not know Him would be drawn to the glow they see in my face and the joy I feel in the midst of triumph and trial.

Lord,
It is your glory that I am able to share your love. I praise you for the joy I feel and the radiance that shines from me. I praise you that others see in me something wonderful, that they see you. Lord, I thank you for your Holy Spirit. The Spirit of the Lord resides in me because of your sacrificial act…for you so loved the world that you gave your one and only son…that when he ascended you sent the Holy Spirit to comfort and counsel me when I am humanly incapable.

Lord, forgive me please when I am so shamefully unable to share Your Word. Lord, please forgive me that I have sinned in my silence. Forgive me that I have passed so many by, many that you placed in my path…forgive me that I did not share with them the joy that is You and Your gift of salvation.

Lord, I pray that I will be live in Your will…gleaning Your confidence, that I would boldly share Your love with all who I encounter. Lord, I pray that I am filled with your boldness. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

One response to “How bold are you?

  1. […] How bold are you? (sunshinelittleone.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

