Sunshinelittleone's Blog

All about my love for the Lord

It’s okay…really.

on January 30, 2012

“It (love) is not rude, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs”. 1Corinthians 13:5

God keeps no record of wrongs. He has washed away our sins. Past. Present. Future. The blood of Christ, the mighty sacrifice on the Cross, cleansed us of our sin. Am I able to follow that example, even a little? Am I able to forgive, forget and move on? I have a tendency to hold on to what I should be letting go of…I am a forgiving person…but am I a forgetting person? When I meet my Savior face to face, He will not be carrying volumes upon volumes of my transgressions. He already bore the weight of my sin. He will want to know that I believe in Him and love Him and share His Word. So, I will make an effort in Christ with the Holy Spirit, to give freely-not just of my forgiving, but my forgetting as well.

Lord
Thank you for your forgiveness. Thank you for washing my transgressions away, cleansing me and making me whole. I praise you Lord that you are such a gracious God. You are kind to me and you love me. When I am able to forgive the transgressions of others, I give you the glory. For on my own, in my own flesh, I am incapable of love and forgiveness the way you have graciously commanded.

Lord, thank you for the examples of forgiveness you have given. You cried out on the cross for Your Father to forgive those who were persecuting, murdering You. You are gracious beyond imagination.
I pray that I am able to live in Your light, and that I may be an instrument of peace….and love…and forgiveness. Thank you Lord for equipping me. Thank you for filling my heart with your grace and mercy. Thank you for forgiving me. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

One response to “It’s okay…really.

  1. […] It’s okay…really. (sunshinelittleone.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

