Sunshinelittleone's Blog

All about my love for the Lord

on February 2, 2012

“Accept him whose faith is weak, without passing judgment on disputable matters.” Romans 14:1

As Christians we should be living in harmony and peace with one another. We should be living out the command to love. Our love comes from the Lord. He is our path to salvation. Through the blood of Jesus Christ we are welcomed to the throne room of heaven. When we start to concentrate on the non-essentials of our faith, we lose sight of the greatness of God. His sacrifice is greater than any sacrifice we could ever make. We must not get embroiled in rituals or “clean” eating. The Lord has spoken life over all of us through the blood of Christ. No amount of non-essential religion will get us to heaven, it is through our belief in the Lord Christ Jesus, and belief in Him only that will bring us to Him.

Lord,
I give you the glory for my ability to believe in the cross. You have manifested your Holy Spirit in my life such that my heart can feel your presence. Lord, I praise you for your sacrifice; it was for me and my sin that Jesus died on the cross. The pain He felt were my transgressions. The only way I can honor you Lord is to believe in your promise of eternal, everlasting life. It is by your hand, your son, your sacrifice alone that I will dance in Heaven. I pray that as a Christian I am loving and accepting of my brothers and sisters. I pray that those who come to you through religious acts would feel your presence and seek you through the WORD and accept that their salvation is not by works but by grace alone. In Jesus’ name. Amen

Leave a Reply

