Sunshinelittleone's Blog

All about my love for the Lord

Do not lose heart…

on February 3, 2012

“Therefore, since through God’s mercy we have this ministry, we do not lose heart. Rather, we have renounced secret and shameful ways; we do not use deception, nor do we distort the word of God. On the contrary, by setting forth the truth plainly we commend ourselves to every man’s conscience in the sight of God. And even if our gospel is veiled, it is veiled to those who are perishing. The god of this age has blinded the minds of unbelievers, so that they cannot see the light of the gospel of the glory of Christ, who is the image of God.”2 Corinthians 4:1-4

Paul reminds me to be mindful of the truth of the gospel when I share with unbelievers. I must not use the words of the Lord for my own gain or self-promotion. It is my responsibility to know the word of the Lord so well that it shines brightly from me. The only way I am capable of knowing the truth, and consequently sharing it, is to live IN Christ. I must study each day what His word says. I must rebuke the devil and trust Jesus. I must be open to the gospel. I must pray for unbelievers that they would turn from darkness and seek the LIGHT that is JESUS, only Son of God. As a Christian I am empowered by the Holy Spirit. I am not commanded to convert those who are in the dark, but rather love them as Christ loves us, in doing so the Holy Spirit will work through me changing the hearts of those who are lost.

Dear Lord,

I praise you for the indwelling of your Holy Spirit. Thank you for the boldness that you equip me with. On my own I am wholly incapable of such a task-to present your WORD. However, with You I am wholly capable. The Glory is YOURS!

Forgive me when I allow the enemy to convince me of my weakness. I rebuke him. I am bold in You. Please forgive me when I am incapable of sharing your love and your truth. I pray that You alone would fill me with confidence and assuredness so that I may be bold; always.

I thank YOU for YOUR word. It is mightier than any sword. It is more comforting than a mother’s embrace. It is more secure than a thousand soldiers. Thank you that my salvation is in Christ. I pray that I am always capable in You and that I am willing and bold to share your WORD. In Jesus’ name. Amen

Leave a Reply

