Sunshinelittleone's Blog

All about my love for the Lord

Just rest…

on February 4, 2012

I will take refuge in the Lord.
I will seek Him and His counsel when I feel the weight of the world mounting.
I will rejoice in the trial…for through our heartache comes HOPE!
I will praise Him for each moment.
I will thank Him for His constant presence.
I will lift my hands to Him in prayer that He would fill me to be emptied again…and again…and again.
I will repent of my inability to spend my days wholly focused on Him.
I will dance in His forgiveness…for His mercy is new each morning.
I will boast in Him, for He is the bright and morning star.
I will rest in the Lord. He alone is my refuge.

Leave a Reply

