Sunshinelittleone's Blog

All about my love for the Lord

I’m in the Lord’s Army…

on February 5, 2012

“For you did not receive a spirit that makes you slave again to fear, but you received the Spirit of sonship. And by him we cry, “Abba, Father.” The Spirit himself testifies with our spirit that we are God’s children. Now if we are children, then we are heirs-heirs of God and co-heirs with Christ, if indeed we share in his sufferings in order that we may also share in his glory.” Romans 8:15-17

It has been asked, if we are Christians and have died to self to live in Christ, why then must we suffer? Why isn’t being a Christian easy? Why if we live in the Word do we have heartache and trials? It is such a misconception to believe that as we live in the Lord we would not suffer. We still live in the world. We still live in the realm of satan’s authority…

”You, dear children, are from God and have overcome them, because the one who is in you is greater than the one who is in the world. They are from the world and therefore speak from the viewpoint of the world, and the world listens to them. We are from God, and whoever knows God listens to us, but whoever is not from God does not listen to us. This is how we recognize the Spirit of truth and the spirit of falsehood.” 1John4:4-6

…without the Spirit of the Lord we are vulnerable to the attacks of the one who is in the world. There will always be temptation and persecution. We will be lied to, and since the spirit that is in the world is the master and author of lies, these lies may be dressed up and wrapped in false beauty…only to led us into a pit of despair. We will be attacked, but we must remain VICTORIOUS in Jesus. Through the blood of Christ it is very much a reality that we can be joyful and encouraged in times of trial and temptation. We are able to stand firm in Jesus against the enemy.
Do not be discouraged. You are armed with Christ. He clothes you in his impenetrable Armor. (Ephesians 6). Take heart that you are in the Lord’s army and that you are, by the indwelling of the Holy Spirit, greater than the one of the world. By birthright you are a creation of God, by believing in the Cross and the sacrifice of Jesus as our Lord and Savior, you are a CHILD OF GOD.

Dear Lord,
The glory to defeat satan is yours. You are mighty and powerful. I praise you for defending and protecting me from the one who is in this world. I give you praise for your WORD is LIFE and greater and more powerful than any evil that resides on this earth or in the air. You are VICTORIOUS.
Forgive me Father when I am vulnerable to the attacks of the enemy. Forgive me when I do not arm myself in your mercy and grace. Forgive me when I have not prevented my brothers from stumbling.

I give you my life Lord that I may dwell in your eternal presence. I ask that I may be fitted each day in your Armor. Fill me with your Spirit, O! Lord that I may shine brightly the light of Christ to all who feel the mounting pressure to fall into temptations. I pray that I may be a beacon of hope in the murky waters of this world. I pray this in the mighty name of Jesus. Amen.

One response to “I’m in the Lord’s Army…

  1. […] I’m in the Lord’s Army… (sunshinelittleone.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

