Sunshinelittleone's Blog

All about my love for the Lord

His will is perfect…

on February 6, 2012

“This is the confidence we have in approaching God: that if we ask anything according to his will, he hears us. And if we know that he hears us-whatever we ask-we know that we have what we asked of him.” 1John5:14-15

When we ask, and discuss the matter of our life with the Lord, he acts according to His will. When we present our prayers as discussion, like a child with parent, He answers us in His will what is best for our life. He does not give us what we want in our will, but rather what He sees fit to make us more mature Christians. At times the will of God may be a prayer request answered “no”. We mustn’t lose heart. We have to know that all answers from God are in His perfect will. He is all knowing and sovereign. He loves us more than we can fathom. We must rest in that LOVE…it is perfect and delightful.

Dear Lord,
You are perfect. Your love is perfect. I praise you for knowing me better than I could possibly know myself. I rest in your sovereign grace. While I may not understand when your answer is ‘no’, I thank you and give you all the glory that you know the outcome of every one of my situations. You are answer my prayers according to your perfect will.
Please forgive me when I jump ahead and try to take on life without waiting on you. Please forgive me when I have acted outside of your will. Thank you for keeping my feet planted on the path of righteousness.
Thank you, dear Lord, for never turning your back on me and ALWAYS listening to my cries and pleas and praise. I exalt you Lord over all others. I will rest in your perfect grace. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

Leave a Reply

