Sunshinelittleone's Blog

All about my love for the Lord

Come back here…

on February 7, 2012

“I say to God my Rock, “Why have you forgotten me? Why must I go about mourning, oppressed by the enemy?” My bones they suffer mortal agony as my foes taunt me, saying to my all day long, “Where is your God?” Psalm 4:29-10

God never leaves us to our enemies. He is our greatest defender. However, we stray and lose heart. He does not turn His back or close His eyes to us we are the ones who move. When the spirits of the world start to infiltrate your mind and heart, press in to the living God, He is waiting for your return. He waits as a mother does for a little child to take her first steps…patiently; smiling; encouraging. Run to His arms, they are wide open. We think He has moved when we feel oppressed by this world. We tend to think of God in human terms…conditional. He is unconditional in favor and love to His children. By believing in the sacrifice of Jesus Christ, the taking of our sins, we become CHILDREN OF GOD.

Lord,
I am humbled by your constant presence. You are the ultimate parent, the perfect Father. The glory for my life is yours.

Please, forgive me as I am prone to stray. Please, forgive me when I don’t soak in your love. Please, forgive me when I am blind to your miraculous work in my life…when I question your presence.
I am thankful that you do not leave, that you stay ever-present. I thank you that you know my heart, my thoughts, my desires and that you love me for the creation I am.

In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Leave a Reply

