Sunshinelittleone's Blog

All about my love for the Lord

The path begins here….

on February 10, 2012

“By the word of the Lord were the heavens made, their starry host by the breath of His mouth. He gathers the waters of sea into jars; He puts the deep into storehouses. Let the earth fear the Lord; let all the people of the world revere Him. For he spoke, and it came to be; He commanded, and it stood firm. The Lord foils the plans of the nations; he thwarts the purposes of the peoples. But the plans of the Lord stand firm forever, the purposes of His heart through all generations.” Psalm 33:6-11

I will rest in the plans the Lord has for me. I will be still. In the rush and busy-ness of my day to day life I often go without hearing the Lord. It isn’t Him, it’s me. I don’t stop long enough to listen. I must be still. I am created wholly in His image. He has numbered each of my days and His plans for me are to bring me hope and not to harm me. He has great purpose for my life. I just have to be still. I have to lean into the Lord. Letting Him whisper what it is HE needs me to do to glorify His kingdom. How can I think my plans for my life are greater than His? If left alone to set a course for myself or my family, I fail. I have to trust that He is in control. I relinquish my life, my family’s life to Him…to His perfect plan.

I will be still…I will listen…I will trust.

Dear Lord,
I give you praise; for you carry me and you keep me from the snare of my enemy. You purpose in your heart the right path for my life. I give the glory to you alone when I am able to follow your path. I am thankful for your constant presence and sound counsel.

Please forgive me when I try to draw my own blueprint. When I do this, the lines blur and the direction to take is skewed. Forgive me, Lord, when I try to direct the paths of my family and I trust my own course. It is guaranteed that I will be led into the pit when I decided to do things on my own, without your wisdom and perfection.
Thank you Lord.

Thank you for the days and path you have set for my life. Let me live in your glory, resting in your sovereign control. Thank you Lord that you are the great decision maker. Help me to be still and to listen to the plans you have for me. In Christ Jesus, Amen.

Leave a Reply

