Sunshinelittleone's Blog

All about my love for the Lord

He’s got my number…

on February 11, 2012

“And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love Him, who have been called according to His purpose.” Romans 8:28

The Lord equipped me long before I took my first breath. He has planned and purposed the course of my life. Being born again in Him, I have become a child of God. I live out the plans He has for my life. I take that to mean that I am designed to worship, love and spread the message of HOPE through Jesus Christ. (Called according to His purpose). I may not always feel capable, but He knows that I am. He knows that I am capable of greatness through His Holy Spirit. He gives me power through the indwelling of the Spirit of Truth. I love knowing that the Lord works for the good in my life. I rest in His grace and praise Him for giving me the ability, through Him, to live according to His will.

Dear Heavenly Father,
I praise you for the undeserving grace and mercy you pour into my life. I praise you for giving me the ability to be bold and courageous. I give you the glory for the song of my heart that sings to you. You give me strength. I praise you for the strength you have poured into those who have gone before me. I praise you that the limbs of my family tree are filled with David and Esther and Ruth and Abraham and Rahab.
I ask your merciful forgiveness when I don’t always believe that I am well equipped or called according to Your purpose. Please forgive me when I turn my back on the plans you have for my life and try to follow my own path.

Thank you Lord that you love me so much you have given my life purpose and meaning. My body is a living sacrifice to you, Lord. In Jesus’ name. Amen

One response to “He’s got my number…

  1. […] He’s got my number… (sunshinelittleone.wordpress.com) Share this:ShareEmailPrintDiggLinkedInRedditStumbleUponFacebookTwitterLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post.   […]

Leave a Reply

