Sunshinelittleone's Blog

All about my love for the Lord

He is already there…

on February 13, 2012

“As soon as you hear the sound of marching in the tops of the balsam trees, move quickly, because that will mean the Lord has gone out in front of you to strike the Philistine army.” 2 Samuel 5:24

While we may not be waging war against the Philistines, we do encounter our own Philistines each day. Imagine all you do and encounter in your life. You will surely come to times that you will feel like you are waging a battle. You will feel the pressure to defeat the enemy. You can! There is promised victory in Jesus. When we put our trust in the Lord He is mighty to defend us. He goes before us in all situations. He is sovereign and He knows the outcome of every ordeal we endure. He knew our ordeals long before our ordeals began. As you begin your journey of a new day, remember you can ask the Lord to send His angels ahead of you. Ask Him to build a hedge of protection around you; He will be in every detail.

Father God,
I praise you for your strength. For your mighty, supernatural powers to defeat the powers of evil. I praise you for your protection. I thank you for the angels you surround me with.
Forgive me when I enter into situations on my own…with my own agenda. Please forgive me when I neglect to recognize your strength and strategy. Forgive me when I let me guard down and rely on myself and not you.
Thank you, Lord, that you know the battles I will face and that you will always go ahead of me, carving out a path of righteousness. Thank you in the name of Jesus. Amen.

One response to “He is already there…

  1. […] He is already there… (sunshinelittleone.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

