Sunshinelittleone's Blog

All about my love for the Lord

Love Like Christ…

on February 14, 2012

“For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have everlasting life.” John 3:16 (KJV)

Greater than any love song or poem, is John 3:16. For God so loved the world…How sweet it is to know that the Creator of Heaven and Earth loves me so much (and you too) that He sacrificed His only Son so that we may live for eternity in complete perfection. I sing praise, for not one earthly being could ever love me so much. But here is the challenge…if He loves us so much to give His only son; can we love Him so much to give our testimony to those who have not accepted this great love? Are we able to be bold and spread the message of eternal life in Jesus Christ? How much are we loving our neighbors and keeping our brothers from stumbling? Today, on the day of LOVE, share with one person the gift of salvation or perhaps love your family today with the heart of Christ. Lay down your human expectations of your husband, children or friends and love with AGAPE love…unconditional…with Christ as your only motivation. I imagine by loving with His heart instead of our own, you could share in someone’s best Valentine’s Day ever.

Dear Lord,
Thank you for days to express LOVE. I praise You that Your message, Your gospel, in one word is LOVE. When we love through You it is an act of worship. The glory is for You alone that we may be able to love unconditionally as You love us.
Please forgive me Lord when I love with my heart, for my love is broken and wounded. I am incapable of loving as You do, but through Your WORD I am able to love abundantly. Please forgive me when I rely on myself.
I am grateful that you have sent before me a SAVIOR who loved unlike any other. I am grateful to be a CHILD OF GOD. I ask that I may be bold in sharing the GOSPEL and LOVING those who are seemingly unloveable, for You always love…YOU ARE LOVE. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

3 responses to “Love Like Christ…

  1. […] Love Like Christ… (sunshinelittleone.wordpress.com) Rate this: Share this:Like this:LikeBe the first to like this post. This entry was posted in History – Church, History – World, Personal, Religion – Christian, Religion – Other and tagged christ, faith, giving, god, history, holiday, love, romance, salvation, Valentine's Day by wadingacross. Bookmark the permalink. […]

  2. Good News Devotions says:

    I absolutely Love your post; especially your prayer.. May God bless you to no end… Bro Pat.

  3. […] Love Like Christ… (sunshinelittleone.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

