Sunshinelittleone's Blog

All about my love for the Lord

That’s gonna be some reunion!

on February 15, 2012

“This mystery is that through the gospel the Gentiles are heirs together with Israel, members together of one body, and sharers together in the promise in Christ Jesus.” Ephesians 3:6

The knowledge of my family tree ends round about my great-grandparents. I am sure I would be intrigued by the accomplishments of my ancestors, but I have never had the inclination or taken the time to find out who or what they did. However, when I read Genesis in a Bible study last year I realized I am part of a spiritual family tree. I became intrigued…and humbled. I am an heir to the throne of God through my father Abraham. I am part of the greatest family ever created; the family of Christ. To think that I am a daughter of the King. I never thought of myself as royalty (yet my husband would disagree!). How did I get such privilege? Really quite easy…I accepted Jesus Christ as my Lord and Savior. I didn’t have to learn to curtsy or what fork was used for what course, I just had to repent of my sins and accept that Jesus washed them all away on the Cross. I am part of a family rooted in LOVE. What more could my heart desire? I am part of a forgiving, loving, righteous family. God is so good!

Dear Father God,
So many of my days were spent mourning the loss of parents, long before I was awakened to the realization that I have a father in Heaven who walks each step with me…guiding me through the paths of life. I praise you Lord that You watch over each of Your children as if each of us were the only one in Your midst. You delight in each of us, thank you Father.

As any child, I am prone to stray. Thank you for forgiving me and showering me in your grace and mercy. Lord, your forgiveness keeps my heart planted in your Word. My desire is to please You. I know that I fall short of Your glory, but you tenderly bring me back, rebuking me and correcting me. You care for me in good and perfect ways.

Lord, I ask that I may always encourage those who are lost to accept You as their Holy Father. You are greater and more abundant than any earthly parent. Lord, I pray that I am able to shine Your examples of LOVE and GRACE upon my own children…that I would be the loving mother you desire for the children you have trusted me with; the children I am to usher through this world. Thank you Lord for that amazing privilege! In Jesus’ name, Amen.

2 responses to “That’s gonna be some reunion!

  1. Good News Devotions says:

    You are a good encourager Blessings.. Bro Pat

Leave a Reply

