Sunshinelittleone's Blog

All about my love for the Lord

Truly trusting?

on February 16, 2012

“You, my God, have revealed to your servant that you will build a house for him. So your servant has found courage to pray to you. O Lord, you are God! You have promised these good things to your servant. Now you have been pleased to bless the house of your servant, that it may continue forever in your sight; for you O Lord, have blessed it, and it will be blessed forever.” 1 Chronicles 17:25-27

Praising God is essential to our faith. He works for the good in all He does. His promises are true. Are we true in trusting Him? When I say I trust the Lord, do I mean it? With my whole heart? Am I capable of putting all my faith and trust in the Lord, especially in times of trial? Am I honest with myself when I profess my unconditional assurance of the good the Lord has in store for me? My answer would have to be a resounding NO! I am not always honest and truly trusting. In my effort to put my heart in His hands I fall short. I find myself relying on my own convictions…the same convictions that deceive me into believing that my plan is far greater than the Lord’s. Foolish! I must repent of my self-confidence. My plans have always failed and left me longing for the guidance of the Lord. Again, His mercy is so underserving yet it flows so freely…giving me life. I must trust, with complete honesty, His perfect plan for my life. I must trust that what my heart desires may not be what He desires for me. His heart is pure and good. So, be it as it may; my prayers may be answered with a “NO” or a “BE PATIENT”, and I must rest in His decisions because He knows what lies ahead. With every answer He gives, He offers it to perfect the plan he has already designed for my life. I will, in earnest, trust the Lord…honestly. I will praise Him, always.

Dear Lord,
I praise You for the perfect plan You have for my life. While I am not perfect and I do not profess to be…You are and so is Your design for my life. I give You the glory for the trials and victories. I praise You in the storm and under the rainbow. I praise You for Your never wavering, always honest life-giving promise to never forsake me.

Thank You for forgiving me and my shortcomings. Thank You for Your renewed mercies and grace. I am undeserving and I fall short each day…but You pick me up and You love me all the same. I am grateful.

Lord, I pray that Your gentle whisper would fill my ears with encouragement to always and honestly trust Your will. I am blessed by You, always. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

One response to “Truly trusting?

  1. […] Truly trusting? (sunshinelittleone.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

