Sunshinelittleone's Blog

All about my love for the Lord

For my sister Mindy…

on February 21, 2012

“So then, just as you received Christ Jesus as Lord, continue to live in him, rooted and built up in him, strengthened in the faith as you were taught, and overflowing with thankfulness.” Colossians 2:6-7

In the midst of our trials it is right to give thanks and praise to the Lord. He allows things to happen that are displeasing and unsettling. He does this to secure our faith in Him. When we are struck by affliction, we have to be prudent in our thanksgiving to the Lord. He will see us through every trial. He gives us a secure place to rest. He creates in us a spirit of calm and peace. Casting our cares on Him releases the burden from our heart allowing us to live fully in His promise to never harm us but to bring us HOPE. Cast your cares unto the Lord. Take His yoke…it is light. He wants us to rely completely on His sovereign grace. He is greater than the one in the world. He created time and space and He reigns over it all. He knows every obstacle you face…yesterday, today and tomorrow. You are His precious child; He will not let you suffer without Him. Turn your face to Him and bask in His greatness. Lean in close to hear His heart rejoicing in your songs of praise…even in the wilderness, be still and know that He is always with you.
Father,
To you goes the glory. You are mighty to protect your children. We praise you for the trials…they refine our character and bring us closer to You.
Please forgive me when I turn from you. Please forgive me when I forget that you are sovereign and perfect and You know my heart and what breaks it. Please forgive me when I try to rely on my own strength and not Yours.
Lord, thank you so much holding my heart in your hands…tenderly. Thank you for watching over me in the darkness, keeping me safe. Thank you for revealing Yourself to me in the midst of my heartache. I will rejoice in You always. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

Leave a Reply

