Sunshinelittleone's Blog

All about my love for the Lord

Read your Bible and pray everyday and you’ll grow…grow…grow!

on February 22, 2012

“Be joyful always; pray continually; give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.” 1Thessalonians5:16-18

Be joyful always…that’s a tall order. But joy is not happy. Happy is an emotion we feel; joy is a state of being. In Christ we can always be joyful. He took our sins and washed them clean away. He fills us with His joy. Pray continually…always without stopping. The name of my Savior should always be on my tongue. I should spend my day, in every circumstance, praising and thanking and asking my Savior to receive my prayers. I should be dwelling in Him as I walk through my day. But do I? My church (I call it mine, because it is home, if you are seeking ask the Lord to give you not just a church…but a church home.) is celebrating 40 days of prayer. Our hearts’ desire is to fill the alter with thousands of prayer requests from all over our community…my heart’s desire is to fill my mouth with prayer requests-to the Lord; continually. I need to speak to Him and listen to Him all day, every day. He asks me to do this…pray continually. I will oblige. I serve a God of compassion and forgiveness. In this big world we live in; under the stars and sky; amidst all He created-He desires to hear my heart-continually. Give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus…He wants us to thank Him, because He is ALWAYS present, in everything we do, God is with us!

Dear Father God,
I am so grateful to you, you are the mighty KING! You reign over heaven and earth…yet, you see me. You hear me. You love me…greater than I can fathom.
Forgive me Father when I don’t offer to You my prayers and thanksgiving and praise. Forgive me when I feel that I can handle my life better than You can…Lord I am so fallen! Thank you for lifting me up and giving me strength…Your strength!
Today, Lord, I will walk hand in hand with You. I will seek Your face in all circumstances…singing songs of praise and thanksgiving. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

One response to “Read your Bible and pray everyday and you’ll grow…grow…grow!

  1. […] Read your Bible and pray everyday and you’ll grow…grow…grow! (sunshinelittleone.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

