Sunshinelittleone's Blog

All about my love for the Lord

He will provide…always!

on February 25, 2012

“As he looked up, Jesus saw the rich putting their gifts into the temple treasury. He also saw a poor widow put in two very small cooper coins. “I tell you the truth,” he said, “this poor widow has put in more than all the others. All these people gave their gifts out of their wealth; but she gave out of her poverty put in all she has to live on.” Luke 21:1-4
What will you bring to the altar? Will you trust the Lord to provide? Tithing is part of a three stringed cord. When we pray, give and fast sacrificially the Lord honors and blesses our obedience. Our money is not ours-it is ALL God’s. Everything under Heaven is His. When we tithe on Sunday mornings we are giving back to God what He has blessed us with. He calls us to be good stewards of His resources. Never think that you don’t have enough to give. The Lord will bless your sacrificial offerings. He will multiply your submission. He will use it to further His kingdom. Take a leap of faith…You will be amazed at what the Lord will do with your “copper coins”. He is Jehovah Jireh, the Lord who provides. So, if you are in a season of challenge and feel like you just can’t share a dime…He will bless your surrender. Take a leap of faith…give your fears and doubt to the Lord. He will bless your offering!

Dear God,
I praise You for everything You bless me with. The money in my account; the house that I live in; the clothes I wear; the food I eat is not mine…it is ALL YOURS! Thank You for the blessings You pour into me that I may give them back to you…and your Kingdom!
Forgive me Lord, please, when I do not acknowledge that all my resources flow from Your mighty hand. You are the GREAT PROVIDER!
I pray that you take my small offering and multiply it for your cause, Lord.
In the name of Jesus. Amen

Leave a Reply

