Sunshinelittleone's Blog

All about my love for the Lord

The board in my eye…

on February 28, 2012

“Do not judge and you will not be judged. Do not condemn, and you will not be condemned. Forgive, and you will be forgiven.” Luke 6:37

I have been that person. Judgmental. Condemning.
I have looked down my nose at people. I have thought thoughts that were displeasing toward others.
I have done this with full expectation that I will not be judged.

We do this…cast stones; find the plank in our brother’s eye; JUDGE. But, we are not judged…if we are in Christ Jesus. Who are we to condemn our brothers and sisters? How can we expect that they will not judge us when we condemn them? I think learning to refrain from judgment and condemnation is a very difficult task; especially when we feel like we have been wronged our hurt by someone. Or, when we feel like those we love are being condemned. But! This is not of God. We are to love and not judge. We are commanded to LOVE ONE ANOTHER…loving does not mean judging. We cannot receive the blood of Christ and continue to look down on others. We must love like Christ. The Lord asks us to KEEP OUR BROTHER FROM STUMBLING…not judge him because of his sin. We are taught to CORRECT and REBUKE…not condemn.

Father God,
I am all too good at casting stones. I need to be better at sharing LOVE. Thank you, sweet and precious Friend that you whisper into my heart when I am being less than honorable with your word…your love…your blood.
Lord, help me to love and shine for YOU! Teach me to rebuke the Spirit of judgment.
Thank you, Jesus, for bearing my sin. Thank you for washing me white as snow when my hands were stained in your blood. Thank you Lord for not judging me, but gently rebuking and correcting me.
In the name of Jesus. Amen.

3 responses to “The board in my eye…

  1. […] The board in my eye… (sunshinelittleone.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

