Sunshinelittleone's Blog

All about my love for the Lord

God is good all the time and all the time God is good!

on March 2, 2012

“No God but you acts for the good of those who trust in him. You come to help those who enjoy doing what is right. You help those who thank you for teaching them how to live.” Isaiah 64:4-5

There is nothing too great for God to handle. He works for our good always. We may feel like He has left us when we face trials and challenges. We must remember that God allows us to walk through the wilderness; deep in the valley; in shifting sand…but He is the Rock on which we put our whole life. As long as we are IN Him we are safe from our enemies. He equips us with the ability to handle tribulation, He give us His word to arm ourselves with. As we rely fully on His goodness; we must remember to live in constant thanksgiving for the grace and mercy (undeservedly) He lavishes us with. Thanksgiving must be on our tongues in every situation. He is always with us. He never leaves us or forsakes us. He is HOLY and RIGHTEOUS. He prevails over all of our circumstances. Trust Him. Love Him. Thank Him.

Dear Father God,
Praise be to you! You created the great mountains and oceans, yet you lavish me in Your amazing grace and love. You ARE glory! My heart desires to love you all the days of my life. Living a life pleasing to you.

Please forgive me when I forget how good You are. Please forgive me when I feel my strength is greater than Yours.

Thank you, precious Lord, for saving me from the pit. You know the trial; You know the heartache. You rescue me from it all!

In Jesus’ name. Amen

Leave a Reply

