Sunshinelittleone's Blog

All about my love for the Lord

He is the way…

on March 6, 2012

“For it is by grace you have been saved, through faith-and this not from yourselves, it is the gift of God-not by works, so that no one can boast. For we are God’s workmanship, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepare in advanced for us to do.” Ephesians 2:8-10

No matter how good I am…no matter how hard I serve…no matter how well I love- if I am not dwelling in Christ Jesus I will not spend eternity praising the Lord. I was brought up to believe that all good people go to Heaven; that goodness was the key to spending the “here after” with my Lord. Not the case. Eternal life comes from the acceptance of Christ as my Lord and Savior. I will dwell in His house because I know in my heart, believing with all my Spirit that Christ died to save me. I must die to self and live in Him-fully. He is the WAY the TRUTH and the LIFE.

The path to salvation is really, in basic terms, as easy as ABC.

A-Accepting that Jesus Christ made the ultimate sacrifice on the Cross. He bore all of our sin…past, present and future.
B-Believing that Jesus Christ is the way to the Father. We come to the Lord God only through the Son.
C-Confessing that we are sinners. That we need a savior to pull us into the realm of Heaven so that we may dwell there all the days of our life.

Don’t deny yourself the gift of Christ. Accept His sacrifice. Accept that He loves you greater than any earthly love and that He alone is the way.

2 responses to “He is the way…

  1. […] He is the way… (sunshinelittleone.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] He is the way… (sunshinelittleone.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

