Sunshinelittleone's Blog

All about my love for the Lord

Look to Him…

on March 7, 2012

“When you cry out for help, let your collection of idols save you! The wind will carry all of them off, a mere breath will blow them away. But the man who makes me his refuge will inherit the land and possess my holy mountain.” Isaiah 57:13

O! To possess His holy mountain. It sounds like the grandest inheritance. Eternal life in the Father! How I long to be in His presence, seeking Him when my heart is heavy and I need help. I have tried, with great failure, to seek help in places that are not of the Lord. I have set my heart on idols. I have turned from His out-stretched hand. I have closed my eyes to His face. Nothing has helped me our healed me the way the Lord does. He knows every fiber of my being and sets my sights on the delights of HIM! He is my perpetual thanksgiving.

I can fill journals with praise for Him and His everlasting strength. He is stronger than the one in the world. The one who stirs up chaos and discord. Our God is a God of JOY and PEACE and LOVE. His WORD is LIFE and HOPE. He fills us with HIS strength. When our bodies are fragile and brittle He repairs them. He takes our shards and creates prisms with His light. He surrounds us in the rainbow of His promise to not harm us but to bring us hope. But…we mustn’t bring grief to Him. Throw away your idols. Release yourself from the bondage of things other than God. Turn from the things that fill you temporarily and put your faith in the ONE TRUE GOD who fills you with eternal goodness.

He LOVES all He has created. He basks in the JOY you feel. He desires for your life to be pure and clean and free of burden. Live in HIS majesty. Revel in HIS grace. Turn to seek His face. Cast your burdens on Him…He is strong and He loves so very big!

Father God,
I stand in Your presence lifting my heart in praise. You alone are holy and righteous and loving. You fill my soul with your perfect peace…casting out trouble and turmoil.
Forgive me Sweet Lord when I turn to idols. Forgive me please when I turn from you in shame or embarrassment…You already know the trials I face and you love me the same.
Thank you Lord for always being present, especially when I am not. You carry me. You stand in the gap for me when I am unable to fathom your goodness and your strength. Thank you for never forsaking me, but for always loving me. In Jesus’ name. Amen

Leave a Reply

