Sunshinelittleone's Blog

All about my love for the Lord

They are weak but He is strong…

on March 8, 2012

“Do not be afraid, O man highly esteemed,” he said. “Peace! Be strong now; be strong.” Daniel 10:19

Be strong in the Lord. Never give up hope. The Lord’s strength is made greater in our weakness.

We serve a God of great strength. He bears the weight of the world. He holds everything in His hands, never ever letting any of us slip through. He carries our hearts and souls and minds. We must be strong IN Him.

I forget that I need to be strong IN Him and not strong on my own. I am desperately weak. I long to be held in His secure arms; safe in the palm of His hand. He is forever strong, never wavering. In times of hopelessness and trial it is comforting to know that He is my strength. I depend on Him to carry me through. And that’s ok. He desires for our dependence; He is jealous for it. He wants us to cling to Him and nothing else. When I put my complete faith in Him, the hard times don’t seem so hard. It’s when I don’t trust completely and try to “go it alone” that I fail, ending up in His arms anyway.

I pray that I start in His arms to finish in His strength. Always. In Jesus’ name. Amen

2 responses to “They are weak but He is strong…

  1. […] They are weak but He is strong… (sunshinelittleone.wordpress.com) […]

  2. russtharris says:

    We all tend to judge God by our understanding. We must remember the wisdom of man is foolisness to God. And our strength is weakness to God.

Leave a Reply

