Sunshinelittleone's Blog

All about my love for the Lord

What’s out your window?

on March 13, 2012

“Blessed be your glorious name, and may it be exalted above all blessing and praise. You alone are the Lord. You made the heavens, even the highest heavens, and all their starry host, the earth and all that is on it, the seas and all that is in them. You give life to everything, and the multitudes of heaven worship you.” Nehemiah 9:5-6

“You give life to everything”…ahhh, the sweetness of that sentiment. LIFE TO EVERYTHING! Imagine the life around you. I sit here looking out my window at LIFE. Cardinals lighting on the window sill… wings wet with rain. Pink buds sprouting from long, sleepy branches. Red berries splattering color among the Holly leaves. Cotton tails playing tag in the lawn…finding refuge among the hydrangea bushes and forsythia. All springing with LIFE. A rainy day (and a case of the sniffles) lends to play and rest and art. The LIFE inside my cozy rain-drenched home takes my breath away. Two little ones. Two of the greatest gifts I ever received from GOD…LIFE. Two little people who desire Christ in their life greater and deeper and warmer than I ever did at their age. Praise the Lord. He has breathed life into this family!

Imagine the breadth of HIS majesty. He has created the EARTH not just to be inhabited but to be LOVED and ENJOYED. Look out your ordinary widow and find a masterpiece. A patch of emerald green grass poking out of a crack in the sidewalk. A yellow ‘weed’ creeping the length of a fence. The heavenly white of a seemingly dreary wet sky. Look for the beauty. Look for the gifts.

When we seek His beauty we offer worship. In seeking we are searching and yearning and longing to be in His mighty presence. When we set our sights on finding Him, we set our eyes on Him. Gaze into His face. Spend time with Him. He longs for you. He wants to hear how you delight in all He has blessed you with. Indulge Him with your gratitude. Indulge Him with your thanksgiving. Indulge Him with YOUR BEAUTIFULLY created life.

Thank you Sweet Lord. Thank you for LIFE. I sing a song of praise to YOU. To imagine the beauty of this world was created for my delight…O! How to thank you? I sing YOUR glory. You are the giver of LIFE and LOVE and GOODNESS.

Please forgive me when I miss the extraordinary. Forgive me when I pass by the miracles of your creation.

I will spend my days in WORSHIP…You are worthy and mighty and GOOD. I will praise you all the days of my life! In the name of Jesus! Amen.

Leave a Reply

