Sunshinelittleone's Blog

All about my love for the Lord

He is glorious…

on March 21, 2012

“Sing to the Lord, for he has done glorious things; let this be known to all the world.” Isaiah 12:5

The glory of God is so vast. His majesty reaches farther and wider than I can fathom. Each day I marvel at what He has done with His hands; with His word. He speaks beauty into the world. He speaks beauty into me. He makes me new and glorious with His very breath.

On my own I am not glorious; it is through Him that I am made beautiful. He is my strong tower. I shudder to think what I would be like without Him. Would I look about me to see the beauty in the ordinary of everyday life? Would I see the beauty in the pain? Without Him I am incapable of seeing anything but my own muddled life. That’s why HE is glorious.

He makes beauty of the ashes of our lives. He fixes what we break. He picks us up when we stumble…fall…fail. He makes it all beautiful. His plans are not to harm us but to give us HOPE. We have hope in a life that is abundantly full. It is up to us to see the abundance and glory. How can we recognize the magnificence of His gifts if we are not seeking Him in everything?

I challenge you…take a moment today-a minute or hour or afternoon-to revel in the grandeur of His glory. Find in the ordinary of your day the extraordinary. Seek Him in your trials. Seek Him for refuge from the mire of this world. Seek Him and bask in His glory. All that is beautiful He created for You. He delights in the joy in your heart. Seek His glorious JOY!

Father,
You are glorious. Your breath alone creates the beauty around me and in me.
Please forgive me Lord, when I am blind to your goodness…when I turn from your splendor.
Thank you for your sovereign grace. I am grateful for the blessings you lavish upon me. Thank you Jesus for your love and sacrifice. Thank you God for my life. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

One response to “He is glorious…

  1. Good News says:

    A wondreful post enjoy’d this… Blessings.. Bro Pat.

Leave a Reply

