Sunshinelittleone's Blog

All about my love for the Lord

Sing a song unto the Lord…

on March 22, 2012

Click here for worship music…Enjoy!

“Come, let us sing for joy to the Lord; let us shout aloud to the rock of our salvation.  Let us come before him with thanksgiving and extol him with music and song.” Psalm 95:1-2

Sing to the Lord!  I have been known to preface my worship with “He said joyful noise…not pretty!”  I love to sing to the Lord.  I think it is a beautiful expression of thanksgiving and praise. And while I may not be the next great Christian recording artist; my voice is lifted high to Him with great joy.

We love to fill the house with worship music.  We are not a musical family.  We don’t play instruments or sing in the choir, but there is always song in our home.  There is a melody of perpetual thanksgiving.  Our lives are a song to the Lord.  Each and everything we do is a tune of praise…even our tears.  Crying out to the Lord in any form is worship. Acknowledging His mighty presence in our humble lives lends to a God focused heart.  Giving Him glory and praise is essential to our faith.  Worship (in any form) puts our cares and troubles and joy and delight on the Lord taking the focus of ourselves.  When we worship we are putting God in the very center of our heart…our life.

Sing a song of praise….all day.  Give the Lord your sweetest melody of thanksgiving and love.  Let Him hear your heart’s song.  Join in a chorus of angels singing praise and glory to the Most High!

Dear Father,
Thank you for the song in my heart.  Whether I am joyful in my offering or heavy burdened by the trials of life, You hear my cries as a beautiful melody of praise and thanksgiving.

Forgive me Father when I am unable to lift my voice.  Please fill me with Your song….the song of Salvation.  Remind me, Lord, that in all things I am to be grateful.

I am yours.  Thank you for breathing life into me…thank you for making my life an opus of your mercy and grace.

In the mighty name of Jesus, Amen.

One response to “Sing a song unto the Lord…

  1. russtharris says:

    God bless you. Our primary responsablity is to bring glory to God. Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

