Sunshinelittleone's Blog

All about my love for the Lord

He is our Mighty Shield…

on March 23, 2012

Click here for worship music…Enjoy!

“Continue your love to those who know you, your righteousness to the upright in heart.  May the foot of the proud not come against me, nor the hand of the wicked drive me away.  See how the evildoers lie fallen-thrown down, not able to rise.” Psalm 36:10-12

“Do not fret because of evil men or be envious of those who do wrong; for like the grass they will soon wither, like green plants they will soon die away.” Psalm 37:1-2

 

There is no doubt about it, we will be attacked.  The Lord prepares us with His word.  He gives us armor and Fruit to defeat the enemy.  He is our ROCK.  When we trust His gospel message of Salvation and forgiveness we accept His protection.  He is the greatest security we can put our hope in.  He delivers us from the hands of the wicked.  Will we live a life unscathed?  Will we be immune from persecution?  No!  But, as Children of God, we are shielded under His wing.

God is just.

We serve a Lord who watches our every step.  He sets our path.  He will allow for trial and tribulation…but He does not allow it without safe provision.  He is always with us. (Matthew 28:20).

The Lord wants us to live abundantly full lives.  He wants us to live in His glory.  Sometimes that means facing the temptations of this world…but never alone.  He is always a breath…a whisper away.  The mere mention of Jesus from your lips will cause the enemy to flee.  Remain prayerful and in constant communication with the Creator and He will set your feet right and keep you from stumbling!

Dear Father God,
Praise you Lord for you are our GREAT PROTECTOR.  You keep me well protected.  You keep the enemy far from me.  Thank you Father for arming me in Your righteousness and grace and mercy.  You save me from temptation.

Lord, forgive me when I am enticed.  Please forgive me when I am tempted.  Thank you for forgiving me and setting my feet on solid ground.

I will sing a song of praise to You.  I will share Your message with the nations!  You are sovereign!  Come Lord Jesus come!!!  In His mighty name, Amen!

2 responses to “He is our Mighty Shield…

  1. […] He is our Mighty Shield… (sunshinelittleone.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] He is our Mighty Shield… (sunshinelittleone.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

