Sunshinelittleone's Blog

All about my love for the Lord

Take your mat and walk…

on March 24, 2012

Click here for worship music…Enjoy!

“Why do you entertain evil thoughts in your hearts?  Which is easier: to say ‘Your sins are forgiven,’ or to say, ‘Get up and walk”? But so that you may know that the Son of Man has authority on the earth to forgive sins …” Then he said to the paralytic, “Get up, take your mat and go home.” Matthew 9:4-6

 

Get up and walk…He has given you authority to walk out our days without the guilt and shame of sin.  WE ARE NOT SINLESS but WE ARE FORGIVEN.  By His authority we are washed clean of our transgressions.  He gives us authority over that which keeps us from His hand.  He took our sins as He anguished on the Cross.  He called out to His Father in heaven, “Forgive them for they know not what they have done.”  He blessed those who persecuted Him.  He gave them dominion over their sin. But, they stood in disbelief and fear of the One who came to save the world. Are we standing in disbelief?  Are we denying ourselves the gift that gives eternal reward?

I spent last evening at my church in prayer.  The pastoral staff and elders have elected this weekend a weekend of prayer.  In the sanctuary for 24 hours people are praying.  I was one of those on my knees.  As the Lord filled the church I felt His presence in my core.  He showed me visions of the Cross.  He took my heart to the very moment His mother watched as his body perished.  He showed me the anguish consuming those who watched as He let out His final breath.  What a gift.  I stood there watching in my Spirit the moments that define my life as a Christian.  I am forgiven…I am free from the bondage of sin.  The chains are broken.  I lay my sins at His feet.  I give to Him all that binds me and keeps me from being alive…without Him I am merely living.

I encourage us all to take time to pray the prayer of repentance.  To ask our Father in heaven to fill us with His mighty Spirit.  To accept and believe the sacrifice.  To be washed clean in the blood of the Lamb.  My life is a LIFE when I am immersed in His goodness and peace.  When I LOVE like He does.  When I accept that I am fallen and broken and He is pure and whole.  I want to live in Him.  I want to GET UP AND WALK.  I want to walk in the Light of Christ.  I want to be washed in His grace; delighting in His presence all the days of my life.
Dear Jesus,

Please wash me clean of my sins.  Fill me to overflowing to empty me again.  Help me to live in Your peace.  Show me how to follow…

Thank you for forgiving me…always.

In Jesus’ name, Amen.

2 responses to “Take your mat and walk…

  1. […] Take your mat and walk… (sunshinelittleone.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] Take your mat and walk… (sunshinelittleone.wordpress.com) 0.000000 0.000000 Share this:FacebookEmailTwitterLinkedInLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

Leave a Reply

