Sunshinelittleone's Blog

All about my love for the Lord

His peace is perfect…

on March 28, 2012

“You will keep in perfect peace him whose mind is steadfast, because he trusts in you.  Trust in the Lord forever, for the Lord, the Lord, is the Rock eternal.” Isaiah 26:3-4

My trust is in the Lord.  I know this.  I am acutely aware of His perfect peace and how I must trust Him with my whole life.  And, in knowing this, I still have difficulty completely trusting…yes, trouble trusting God.  I have trouble submitting my life to Him and trusting that He knows what is best.  Father knows best

 I tend to hover in a perpetual state of anxiety.  I am not fearful, but anxious.  By nature (sin-nature) I am a worrier.  I can conjure up just about any worry or fear imaginable.  You may even consider me to be a professional worrier.  It’s usually about little things.  The big things I trust God with. Probably because the real big stuff, the important stuff is too big for me to conquer, so I leave it to Him to handle.  I should be letting Him handle everything.  He is after all in control of everything.  But, I just can’t seem to shake my obsessive need to be obsessive.  I can’t let go of control.  I am a control freak. I am learning that most moms are.  We have an inherent need to make sure that everything is in order.  We put on the persona that we have it all under control.  WE DON’T!  Only God has it all under control!

I am learning when I carry the burden and weight of all that consumes me and gives me anxiety; He is unable to do anything with it all.  I must submit my worry to Him.  I must offer up…with PRAYER and PETITION all that weighs heavy on my heart.  Even…the little stuff.  I must give it all to Him. He will make beauty out of it all.  Some may say that the Lord is TOO busy to take on all that stifles me, but He is NOT!  He wants it all.  His desire is that we live PURE and BLAMELESS lives.  This means unpacking all that binds us.  HE wants to be a part of every decision.  Really…EVERYTHING!  As I write this I am feeling a sense of PEACE in my Spirit.  I am starting to feel the shroud of inadequacy lifted.  After all, I believe that anxiety and worry are just manifestations of our perceived inadequacy.  When He calls us; He equips us.  So, BE ANXIOUS FOR NOTHING!  He is sovereign.  There is NOTHING that He will allow in our lives that He won’t be right there carrying us or holding our hands.  He is the perfect parent.  The desire to protect and shield our children pales in comparison to HIS perfect desire for our life.  TRUST GOD…with EVERYTHING!

 

Dear Father,
You are sovereign and perfect.  Your peace and strength are sufficient. You are EXALTED in all of my trials.  I must trust you always and completely.  Please forgive me when I carry the weight of the chains that bind me.  Please forgive me when my fears and anxiety consume me and turn my attention from your PERFECT PEACE.  Lord, please calm the storm that seems to rage inside of me.  I trust you to equip me and guide me and never forsake me.
Thank you, Lord.  In Jesus’ name, amen.

2 responses to “His peace is perfect…

  1. Yes, I too am guilty of trying to handle the little things in spite of the fact that God has extended to each of us an invitation to cast all of our cares upon.

  2. […] His peace is perfect… (sunshinelittleone.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

