Sunshinelittleone's Blog

All about my love for the Lord

The GIFT….

on April 6, 2012
gratitude. =)

gratitude. =) (Photo credit: camerakarrie)

“For from him and through him and to him are all things.  To him be the glory forever! Amen.” Romans 11:36

All that is good is of God. He is the perfect Creator.  His greatness is so vast no theologian; scholar or scientist can measure the breadth of His perfect goodness.  He came to the earth as a humble babe; sent from Heaven to save the world from the ruler of the air.  He came to earth so that we may have a relationship with the Father.  He is perfect.  He is just.  He has given us the gift of perfect eternal life.  How will we thank him?

How often do we thank him for the gift of salvation?  How often to do we ruminate on the Gospel Message?  How are we offering gratitude to the One who is everything good and perfect?

I have come to the conclusion that many of my days have been spent bemoaning (and belaboring) the things I don’t have.  Concentrating on my wants and desires instead of the needs that the Lord meets…always.  He is faithful to give me what I need.  He is the great provider…Jehovah Jireh.  I am not nearly as faithful to thank Him for the constant provision.  I am not spending time praising Him for the countless, undeserved blessings He has poured into my life; most especially the gift of Salvation.  For by grace you have been saved through faith. And this is not your own doing; it is the gift of God, not a result of works, so that no one may boast….Ephesians 2:8-9

 

Our boasting should ALWAYS be of and in the Lord.  Praise and thanksgiving should flow from our tongues.  Exalting and lifting the One who came to give us eternal peace.  We need to be the mouth and feet of Christ…spreading the Good News throughout the nations.  We need to be bold and zealous in sharing the message of Salvation.  This weekend, as we come to the empty tomb, let us share the love of Christ with those who are lost.  Let’s go after the one…bringing those distant from Christ into His flock.  God gave us ability to spread the message of Hope and eternal goodness.

We are called to be stewards of the Gospel.  We are the Body, each member as significant as the next.  We are called to share HOPE of Christ with the world…will we chose too?

Father,

I pray that I may be bold in sharing Your WORD. The WORD that is LOVE.  I pray that I would be filled with the boldness and courage and peace that only YOU can fill me with.  I pray that I would come to the Cross with perpetual thanksgiving.  In deep gratitude, I give thanks and praise.  In Jesus’ name, Amen.

One response to “The GIFT….

  1. Kelly says:

    that verse looks mighty familiar! 🙂 I hope you had a very blessed and wonderful Easter.

Leave a Reply

