Sunshinelittleone's Blog

All about my love for the Lord

He is Risen!

on April 8, 2012
Resurrection of Christ

Resurrection of Christ (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

He has risen!

The tomb is empty!

He has won victory over the grave!

Praise the Lord!  He is faithful to honor His promises.  And am I ever so grateful.  I stand in awe today as we celebrate the resurrection of the living God.  He is the ONE true God.  The moment He left the tomb distinguished Christianity as the ONE and ONLY TRUTH.  The Gospel is  LOVE.  For God so loved the world He gave His one and only son.  He gave His son for YOU and ME.  He bore the pain of our sins and transgressions.

If you are distant from the Lord and desire a relationship with Jesus Christ please pray with me…

Dear Heavenly Father,

I am lost in my transgressions.  I need your Holy Spirit to fill me with the HOPE of eternal life.  I seek YOUR face.  My heart desires to walk with You, so that I may never be alone.  Father, I ask forgiveness for my sin.  I accept that Jesus Christ is the risen Lord, victorious over death.  I praise You for Your sacrifice.  I give my life to live in You.  In the MIGHTY name of Jesus, Amen.

If you need prayer or encouragement please contact Kempsville Presbyterian Church… 757 495 1913

If you are in the Hampton Road area please visit  Kempsville Presbyterian Church in Virginia Beach (kpc.org) .

One response to “He is Risen!

Leave a Reply

