Sunshinelittleone's Blog

All about my love for the Lord

For a time such as this…

on April 9, 2012
Famous Persons: Queen Esther

Famous Persons: Queen Esther (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

“For if you remain silent at this time, relief and deliverance for the Jews will arise from another place, but you and your father’s family will perish.  And who knows but that you have come to royal position for such a time as this?” Esther 4:14

Often the Lord reveals to me the transgressions of my past.  I am alarmed at my boldness and risk-taking especially in the days of my teens and twenties.  I am grateful because God has carried me through and protected me from myself.  It is by His grace alone that I am here today.  It makes me very aware of my need for Him and the distinct purpose for which I was created.  I am blessed to think that I have been created for such a time as this. 

I have to believe that the days I am here on earth serve as opportunities to share the message of Christ.  To express to those I meet the story of His coming.  It is through Him and Him alone that we have eternal life with the Father…God.  The Lord has created us in His image.  He has created us all with very special and distinct gifts so that we may be the Body of Christ.  He has created us to share the Good News.

If you are in a season of suffering, surrender to the Lord.  He will make beauty out of ashes.  While our idea of beauty may not be His, He will use our suffering to glorify the Father.  I have a dear friend who is currently undergoing treatment for cancer.  She has overcome, with Christ, one round of breast cancer several years ago.  She recently learned that the cancer she overcame has returned in her spinal region.  As we sat at the Easter table, lifting the Lord on high for His perfect peace, she posed a question…what would make the devil angrier…for her body to be healed from cancer or for her testimony to turn the hearts of the non-believing medical staff to Christ?

How are you living your life?  Are you living to please the Lord?  Are you living in the light of Christ or in the shadow of darkness?

I will make it my mission to live in the light of Christ.  I will spread the Gospel message.  I will be bold for Christ.  Will you?

Father God,

I rebuke the enemy from my home, my family, my heart.  I ask that you fill me with your Holy Spirit.  Please use my tongue to glorify You.  Use my feet and hands to spread the message of LOVE to the nations.  Show me my mission field.  Show me those who are distant from Christ who need YOUR perfect peace.  Let me be an instrument of your peace and goodness.  In Jesus’ name, Amen.

2 responses to “For a time such as this…

  1. […] For a time such as this… (sunshinelittleone.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] For a time such as this… (sunshinelittleone.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

