Sunshinelittleone's Blog

All about my love for the Lord

He is the Great Shepherd…

on April 11, 2012
Shepherd with a Flock of Sheep

Shepherd with a Flock of Sheep (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

“The Lord is my shepherd, shall not be in want. {Father, thank you for providing my every need.  You make sure that I am always taken care of; You find me when I am lost.}  He makes me lie down in green pastures, he leads me beside quiet waters, he restores my soul.  {You always quell my stirring spirit.  You fill me with your peace and a calm that allows me to mediate on You without distraction.  You are my greatest comfort.} He guides me in paths of righteousness for his name’s sake. {Lord, by the blood of Christ I am blameless and holy.  I am filled with the Fruit of Your Holy Spirit.  You take hold of my tongue and give me words of righteousness to speak over those who are in Your flock as well as those distant from Your perfect goodness.}  Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil, for you are with me, your rod and your staff, they comfort me. {Father God, You are the perfect parent.  You rebuke me gently, teaching me and restoring me.  Your correction refines me like precious metal.  You desire that I live a righteous life.  I pray that I may be a Godly parent; honoring Your example.}  You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies. {You go ahead of me Lord, You are victorious over my enemies.  You are victorious over death.  You have conquered the grave.  The mention of Jesus as sweet as a whisper makes the devil flee.}   You anoint my head with oil; my cup overflows.  {Your blessings flow in abundance.  You are Jehovah Jireh.  You are the God of impossibilities.  You lavish me in your goodness and mercy and grace and LOVE.}   Surely goodness and love will follow me all the days of my life, and I will dwell in the house of the Lord forever.” {Father, You are perfect and flawless.  You are the God of Love.  You are the promise-keeper…You have promised eternal life with the Father and the Son.  I wait with great anticipation for the glory of Your kingdom.  I will spend forever singing songs of praise and thanksgiving to the One who has crafted me so tenderly.} Psalm 23

Leave a Reply

