Sunshinelittleone's Blog

All about my love for the Lord

God is good all the time…

on May 3, 2012

אני יצרתי את תמונה זו בעצמי בעזרת תוכנת תווים ...

“I said to the Lord, “You are my Lord; apart from you I have no good thing.” Psalm 16:2

The goodness of the Lord spans farther than the seas.  He is GOODNESS.  I will delight in His eternal promise of life all the days of mine.  I must remember, even in times of trial, He is always good.

We can let ourselves become immersed in the heartache that swirls through the news, our communities, even our churches; or we can choose to see God’s goodness and perfect peace in all circumstances.  We can walk in gratitude.

Giving praise and thanksgiving in the hard times brings us closer to the One True God.  By offering thanks and praise we can see with clear eyes the perfect plan the Lord has for us.  He will never forsake us.

Is it difficult to see the goodness in times of trial?  Of course, we are human and our wisdom is shallow and immature. We are unable to see the big picture, and that’s ok.  God is watching from high above; He knows all that He has planned for your life.  He allows moments of discord so that we may seek Him and cling to Him.  It is profound to give thanks in the hard eucharisteo.  It is cleansing.  It draws us closer to our Creator.

I am in a season of bliss right now. I am stunned an amazed at the beauty I see abounding around me.  However, my life is not perfect.  Each day I face obstacles; as we all do.  But, I am learning to have a Spirit of gratitude as I traverse the path the Lord has laid before me.  I can do this because He is always with me and has promised to never forsake me. When I live in the knowledge of His perfect presence, I can sing songs of thanksgiving all day, knowing that He will carry me through.

Father,
I will rest in Your plan for my life. I know that you are showering me in Your perfect goodness.  I thank you for the Fruit of the Spirit that I may pray over myself and my family.  I praise You for all that I have and all that I have been through. In Jesus’ name.  Amen.

3 responses to “God is good all the time…

  1. […] God is good all the time… (sunshinelittleone.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] God is good all the time… (sunshinelittleone.wordpress.com) […]

  3. […] God is good all the time… (sunshinelittleone.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

