Sunshinelittleone's Blog

All about my love for the Lord

Just a little peek???

on May 23, 2012
Holy Spirit painting

Holy Spirit painting (Photo credit: hickory hardscrabble)

“For though I am absent from you in body, I am present with you in spirit and delight to see how orderly you are and how firm your faith in Christ is.” Colossians 2:5

I think I am firmly cemented in Christ.  I feel like I depend on Him for all things. Yet, sometimes I find myself trusting my own understanding and wisdom.  I am fallible and completely fallen and so is my wisdom. I am so very human and so very tarnished, but in Christ I shine brightly the LIGHT of Him.  I am able to traverse the seasons of change with grace when I trust fully in the wisdom of the Lord.

I am learning that full and complete dependence on Christ is, in my own terms, ‘delightfully difficult’.  I delight in His perfect peace and plan for my life; however, it is difficult for me to not want to control everything.  I guess I am a control freak…I am a wife and mother after all!

Lately I have been asking the Lord to give me a glimpse of my future.  I have been asking Him to show me what is to come. I seem to be treating the Lord like some kind of street corner psychic.  It’s as though the future will give me better ability to handle things as they come.  On the contrary! If I knew what was to come, I would likely fall to pieces.  The Lord reveals only what we are capable of handling.  Good and bad.  I must trust fully that His plans for my life are for His distinct purpose and will bring Him glory.  I am part of His master plan.  I must have firm faith in Christ.

It is essential to my faith walk that I submit fully onto the Lord.  I must trust that He fills me with His Holy Spirit.  He guides my paths in righteousness and goodness.  He fills me to overflowing with His peace…I must breathe in His generosity.  I must live abundantly in His provision.  If I am to trust His Word, I must trust it completely.   I must put all my faith in the One who created me and the life I live.  I am HIS alone.

I am going to have to stop seeking to know my future…I must live fully today.  I must be present and let the Lord take care of the rest.  He is faithful to stay at my right side, never leaving or forsaking me…only LOVING me.

Dear Heavenly Father,
Thank you for understanding my inability to let go of what I can’t control.  Thank you for not revealing the accounts of my future.  I humbly seek your forgiveness as I come to the understanding that You are sovereign and You have a perfect plan for my life.  A plan that will be blessed in Your mighty riches!  I am grateful for the gift of the Cross and Your gift of forgiveness.  Thank you.  In Jesus’ name, Amen.

One response to “Just a little peek???

  1. […] Just a little peek??? (sunshinelittleone.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

