Sunshinelittleone's Blog

All about my love for the Lord

Full surrender…

on May 29, 2012

“So then, just as you received Christ Jesus as Lord, continue to live in him, rooted and built up in him, strengthened in the faith as you were taught, overflowing with thankfulness.” Colossians 2:6-7

Living in Christ is full and life giving.  It amazes me how different I see the world when I am living fully in the will of the Lord.  I am learning to give Him all of my cares and anxieties.  I am learning to live in His provision; resting in all the blessings He pours into my life.  This is not always popular or comfortable…

Living in the will of God means (to me) prayerfully considering absolutely every aspect of my life and lifting it all to Him.  Choosing to cast all of my cares on the Lord is proving to set me apart.  I don’t always like to be different. I enjoy the coziness of being similar.  When people are like-minded they stick together; moving in a symphony or harmony of sorts.  The human condition relies so heavily on adoration and approval by those around us.  I am learning to live outside of my human condition.  I am learning and striving daily to live rooted and built up in Christ.  I feel free.

Freedom is in Christ.  When we submit fully unto the Lord we are able to make decisions with eternal impact.  We are able to eliminate, with Christ’s sovereign grace, that which is not life-giving. We are washed clean in His love and mercy when we chose to follow Him with complete surrender.  Someone who has not accepted Jesus as Lord and Savior may not see the redemption in surrender.  The perception by those who do not live fully in the Lord may be that those of us who do are weak and afraid to take charge of our lives.  On the contrary, living in Christ gives us a greater sense of control and peace.  When life is taken to the King in prayer, He answers according to His will.  We may not always understand or agree with what His will is, but when we submit to it, we live a sweeter existence here on earth.  Christ is the compass, the map and the destination.  Living in Him is to live fully.

Dear Heavenly Father,

I ask that you guide my path in Your sovereign grace.  I ask that You fill me with Your Holy Spirit that I may live a life pleasing and full in Your sights.  I pray that I am cemented firmly in Your desire and will for my life.  I am grateful beyond measure that You have guided my steps so far and that You know the plan You have for me…a plan for HOPE and a FUTURE!  Thank you, In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Leave a Reply

