Sunshinelittleone's Blog

All about my love for the Lord

HE is perfect and I am fallen but I trust!

on June 1, 2012

“It is God who arms me with strength and makes my way perfect.” Psalm 18:32

He doesn’t make me perfect, He makes my way perfect.  I trust the path I am on is sovereign in the sights of God.  I believe that His will for my life is good and pleasing.  This is not to say that every moment will feel good and pleasing; there will be plenty of times I will encounter heartache and hardships, but with the Lord, my way will be perfect.

My husband and I have been married a decade.  It baffles me when I think about all we have gone through in such a relatively short period of time.  We have had health scares. We have had lost parents.  We have had babies, two really precious gems.  We have bought and sold houses.  We have lost jobs.  We have changed careers.  We have loved fully through it all because we have trusted the Lord.  He has made our way perfect. Hmm? Perfect?  Certainly not by human standards.  There is a list somewhere out there that talks of the major stresses on a person; we have encountered most. The list says that the events should bring on great depression, because as human beings we are incapable of handling such change in such a short period of time.  Sounds pretty imperfect to me!  But, God is perfect and so is His will for our lives.

God uses every single test and trial to refine us and bring us closer to Him.  We live in an abundantly fallen world.  The news bears witness to the horror of our society.  The absolute tragedy of our human condition, yet still there are those of us who press into the Lord and instead of wallowing in the indecency of the world, we set our sights on the One who washes it all clean.  God makes beauty out of ashes.

Although I may not always see the way as perfect, I know God is perfect.  I know His plans are perfect for us all.

I know that the purpose He has for my life is perfect in Him.

Dear Lord,

I will never profess to understand Your ways, but I will trust that You are righteous and sovereign and that in You all things work for the good.  I ask that You remind me to stay on Your perfect path, trusting you always with the way my feet and heart go.  In Jesus’ name, Amen.

3 responses to “HE is perfect and I am fallen but I trust!

  1. Paddy says:

    Samantha , I am so enjoying your blog. Thanks so much for your beautiful writings.Today’s blog reminds me that sometimes God has to break us in order to remake us. Love to you all. Paddy

  2. Colleen says:

    Just what I needed to hear. So thankful that the Lord uses your beautiful words to encourage me.

Leave a Reply

