Sunshinelittleone's Blog

All about my love for the Lord

Confident in His promise

on June 2, 2012

“May my cry come before you, O LORD;
give me understanding according to your word.

May my supplication come before you;
deliver me according to your promise.

May my lips overflow with praise,
for you teach me your decrees.

May my tongue sing of your word,
for all your commands are righteous.

May your hand be ready to help me,
for I have chosen your precepts.

I long for your salvation, O LORD,
and your law is my delight.

Let me live that I may praise you,
and may your laws sustain me.

I have strayed like a lost sheep.
Seek your servant,
for I have not forgotten your commands.” Psalm 119:169-176

 

How I see it…

Dear Lord,

Let me come to You with cries and pleas of my heart; help me to understand Your ways.
I give You my prayer and believe that according to Your word You will deliver me from all that is not of You.  I praise You constantly of Your righteous commands and rest in Your perfection. You hold me in all circumstances and seasons of my life; righting my path and keeping me safe and secure in Your will.  You teach me how to walk in ways of blamelessness. I long to be in Your presence.  I long to be at the foot of Your throne that I may delight in Your grace and gentleness.  I pray that I may spend my days praising You for Your Word sustains me and gives me life.  I am prone to wander.  I am apt to lose sight of Your goodness.  I am the one who strays, bring me back to You, O Lord.  I rest in Your commands, drinking in Your glory.

Thank You, Father for Calvary that I am may seek Your face through Christ Jesus.  Amen.

" O Lord, praise to You! You are the ligh...

” O Lord, praise to You! You are the light of the heavens and the earth and all that dwell therein…” (Photo credit: Khans’)

Leave a Reply

