Sunshinelittleone's Blog

All about my love for the Lord

Give it all to Him…

on June 7, 2012
The iconic image of the Hand of God giving lif...

The iconic image of the Hand of God giving life to Adam, used since the series’ inception. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

“You have made known to me the path of life; you will fill me with joy in your presence, with eternal pleasures at your right hand.” Psalm16:11

I am grateful to know the path of my life.  I don’t know where that path will lead me, but I do know that the path is paved by Jesus and that He will lead me in His joy and righteousness all the days of my life.  I know that no matter what affliction I may endure, He will pull me from the mire and set me on solid ground.

I used to think that my Christian friends had it all figured out.  They always seemed so happy and almost oblivious to the things that stirred up worry and discontent in my own heart.  They seemed like they blithely went through life.  I used to get super annoyed and frustrated.  Couldn’t they see the diminishing world around them?  Couldn’t they feel the pain and sorrow of our fallen society?  Why then, were they so joyful?  They had Jesus…and now so do I.

Recently I have been told that I look different.  In a good way.  The only thing I can figure is that I have specifically asked the Lord to shine His joy from me.  Perhaps that’s the change.  I am learning to live in the presence of the Lord in all circumstances.  I am learning to release my doubt and worry to the Lord. I am learning to lean on Him in all situations.  I am learning that He is always with me.  I am overwhelmed by Him.  I am amazed at even the slightest details that I find Him in…He is in everything.

Paul had joy.  Paul had joy as he went through some of the most brutal conditions and circumstances.  He had joy and He gave thanks and praise continually.  He thanked the Lord for His suffering.  David did too.  So did Daniel.  The heroes of the bible are simply men and women who truly believed that Christ is the Savior King and that through Him we are complete in His joy.  They trusted, and so should we, that the Lord is sovereign in all things and that He allows trial in our life so that we may press into His goodness.

We will face trials always.  You will face trial whether or not you believe and live in Christ.  It is a matter of whether or not you are able to get through the trials without being crushed.  When you live in Christ, giving your life to Him, you will not be crushed.  HE promises it in His word.  “We are pressed on every side, but not crushed; perplexed but not in despair; persecuted but not abandoned; struck down, but not destroyed.” 2Corinthians 4:8-9

God does not do the pressing.  He does not perplex us.  He does not persecute us.  The world presses, perplexes and persecutes us.  When we accept the death of Christ and choose to live in Him, we are protected on all sides.  We are lavished in His guardianship.  We are lifted above our circumstances.

I have to live fully in Christ.  When I choose to live on my own accord, my life is unmanageable and scary.  I am overwhelmed and frightened by what the world has to offer.  Living in Jesus gives me confidence that, no matter how difficult the situation, I will NEVER be alone and I will always have joy.

I pray that you who read this delights in the death of Jesus as it gives us new life in Him.  It is never too late to come back to the Lord; turn to the Lord for the first time or reaffirm your absolute and complete dependence on Him.  He wants you to rest at His feet.  He wants to shelter you under His giant white wing.  May your days be filled with the presence of the Lord.  May you bask in the light of the Holy Spirit.  May you never have to go it alone…He is always with you.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

