Sunshinelittleone's Blog

All about my love for the Lord

Just who I am…

on June 8, 2012

I think it is important to pause for a moment and introduce myself for those who are new to my ramblings…and for those who wonder why I write each day…

I am Samantha. Born on a Tuesday in the month of January a few years shy of forty years ago.  I am a wife to a hard working, loyal man who loves deeply,  mother to two sweet blessings.  I am drowned in the love of Christ.

I write because it is the form of worship where I meet God most…or most intimate.  I long to be in the presence of Christ, my heart yearns for the day I stare into His eyes.  I am overwhelmed by His goodness.

I write because my life is similar to many.  I share my heart honestly and openly.  I do not, for one moment, seek approval or acknowledgement for what I write.  The Lord is responsible for the words that flow from my hands.  I am blessed.  I am a vessel.

I write from what I know and what I feel.  Sometimes my writing is directly relate to the moment I am in. Often I reflect on what I have been through.  Always I write for the One who created me with great purpose.  I have to remember that I have purpose.  I have to remember that I am created in the image of Christ.

I can be hard on myself…too hard.  The reflection in the mirror mocks me…not always, but often.  I need to strain to see the reflection of Christ as I look through the tell tale signs of a life well lived.  I desire to see Him in all things.

I am grateful for every season and circumstance in my life.  I am blessed beyond measure.  I am beyond fallen and broken, but I am in Christ.  I am a new creation.

I am thankful for those who read what I write.  My prayer each time I put finger to key is that ONE person just one would feel the presence of God as they read the words He has gifted to me.

I am thankful for those who share with others the words that I write.  Be blessed.  Be a blessing.

xo

2 responses to “Just who I am…

  1. erie says:

    Love you.

  2. delightsanddisciplines says:

    Wholeheartedly agree!! Lovely, and so true!

Leave a Reply

