Sunshinelittleone's Blog

All about my love for the Lord

How will you love?

on July 3, 2012

“Be imitators of God, therefore, as dearly loved children and live a life of love, just as Christ loved us and gave himself up for us as a fragrant offering and sacrifice to God.” Ephesians 5:1

Love ? I love love love you.

When I think of Calvary and the Cross, I am humbled.  I am awed and overwhelmed by the loving sacrifice of the Lord.  A sacrifice none had made before or since.  The Cross is a moment in time that brought all the sins of the world to the Father and those present and those to come may rest in the promise of eternal life….because of the LOVE of Jesus!

Sacrificial-AGAPE-love is unconditional, true, peace-seeking love.  It is a love that is eternal…everlasting.  Agape love is Christ love.  It is a love that sees past the barriers and boundaries and prejudice of this world.  It is love that gives unconditionally of time and effort.  It is love that covers sins…forgiving with the heart of Christ.

I belong to a church family.  I had never belonged to a church family until I arrived at KPC (www.kpc.org)

 

.  I had never felt agape love until I arrived at KPC. My church’s mission is to reach those distant from Christ.  I believe this to be true.  A body of believers so willing and capable (in the love of Christ) of carrying and caring for those who need abundant, sacrificial love.  When you encounter sacrificial love, you feel the presence of Christ filling your hallow veins.  Recently a family of ours met the damage of a summer thunderstorm. Their backyard filled with debris and trees.  Crushed cars.  Pool filled with branches, limbs.  Powerless…waterless.  This occurred Saturday night.  Sunday morning and all day Sunday, families and friends from church rallied to clear the mess.  Care for children. Pray and Love…unconditionally…AGAPE love.  There is beauty in ashes when Christ is the motivation.  He is so good all the time and all the time He is so good!

I am beyond grateful that the Lord fills us when we are parched and empty.  I am grateful that He shows us how to love fully and completely.  He is abundant in His LOVE.  He wants us to love like He does.  Can we?

Dear Lord God,
Your love is never-ending.  Your sacrifice of Calvary humbles me to my knees.  I am not worthy of such love, but I am grateful that You pour it into my heart and spirit.  You lavish me in Your goodness.  I pray that I may be an example of Your love.  Thank you Jesus for Your amazing example.  In Your mighty name, Amen!

 

Leave a Reply

