Sunshinelittleone's Blog

All about my love for the Lord

I will wait…

on July 19, 2012

“If you believe, you will receive whatever you ask for in prayer.” Matthew 21:22

English: Baptism of Christ

English: Baptism of Christ (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Asking in His name motivates me to pray prayers that are greater than I can comprehend.  I pray for what seems impossible to me, but completely possible in Him.  Christ is bigger than what I perceive as impossible.  I am a witness to His mercy and grace and the answering of really big prayers.

My friend Melinda has a desire to lead people distant from Christ directly into His lap.  She prays in earnest for those who are seeking (without knowing) something greater.  She enlists friends to join her in prayer.  She is delighted in the impossibilities of God.  She trusts that God is sovereign in His promise to draw us close to His heart.  Her trust encourages me.  As believers we need encouragement.  We need friends who believe with blind faith. Friends who will trust God in times that seem impossible.  God is bigger than anything we can imagine.

It is essential to our walk with the Lord that we trust and ask in His name things that are out of our realm of comprehension.  The Lord encourages us to seek out things that seem humanly impossible to achieve. He gives us to pray for, loved ones who are desperate for His love.  I think it is most impossible to believe that those distant from Christ will ever rest in their lap. I mean to say I want my loved ones seated in the throne room at the feet of Jesus with us.  But, there are moments when that seems impossible and my heart grieves.  My heart grieves because I want to spend eternity in the Kingdom of Heaven with all of the people I have loved in my life.

God does everything in His complete and perfect timing.  He creates miracles with His breath.  He breathed life into the Spirit of a dear loved one of my sweet friend Melinda.  At the final moments on this journey of life; the Spirit of one who seemed so distant was washed in His eternal mercy.  Melinda’s loved one was baptized in the grace of Christ as she entered into the Kingdom of Heaven.  Melinda witnessed a miracle.  We all did.  We had prayed in earnest for a change of heart…we prayed in the Lord’s will.  He is magnificent.

My call on this earth is simple.  I am here to live humbly in the Spirit of Christ.  I am to recognize that I am merely human and completely fallen.  But, I am saved by grace. Ephesians 2:8-9.  I am loved beyond imagination by the One who created the universe.

I am not called to convert.  The Holy Spirit breathes the life of Jesus into those who are distance.  I am called to love and pray and hope for those who don’t know Christ to seek Him and His face.

Dear Lord,
I am eternally blessed in your sacrifice.  I am humbled by the Cross.  Thank you for the eternal hope in Heaven.  Please guide my path to those who do not know you.  I ask that I may continue to be a beacon of hope.  I pray that I am always clothed in Your love, mercy and grace.  I pray that my words will encourage and edify.  I thank you for my life.  In Jesus’ mighty name. Amen.

Leave a Reply

