Sunshinelittleone's Blog

All about my love for the Lord

Give thanks and praise

on September 10, 2012
English: Oil painting, "Praying Hands&quo...

English: Oil painting, “Praying Hands” by Peter Paul Rubens (1577–1640) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

“Praise be to the Lord, for He has heard my cry for mercy. The Lord is my strength and my shield; my heart trusts in Him, and I am helped.  My heart leaps for joy and I will give thanks to him in song.” Psalm 28:6-7

I will give thanks and praise to the Lord. He has given me life.  He has set me on the Rock that is Jesus.  And though trouble and trial may come my way, I will trust in the One true God.  He is bigger than any obstacle we face.

I am blown over and humbled by the way the body of Christ cares for one another.  When we are weak and weary, the Lord sends His saints to cover us in prayers, praising the Lord for the afflictions of this world, for they allow us to press into Him even more. He is so good.  He plants people in our lives with just the right words to encourage us and lift us up to Him.

I think of the prayer warriors I have in my life.  I can call on them any time, day or night.  They are willing, with joyful petition, to pray and intercede.  This is of God.

There are angels among us.  They walk in the beauty of Christ.  Their purpose on earth is to stand in the gap.  Fill the spaces when we are unable to utter a word.  The Spirit of God is the supreme gap-filler.  When we are lost in our woes and worries and have no idea how to pray, we may call upon the Spirit of the Lord to speak directly from our heart to the Lord’s.  We serve an amazing God.

Many of His angels have been interceding for me lately. I am humbled.  I am blessed.

“Give thanks to the Lord, for he is good; His love endures forever.” Psalm 118:1

Father,
You are the master of provision.  You know exactly what our hearts desire and you meet us where we are at.  Thank you, Lord, for those who stand in intercession.  You have created in us a desire to love and be love.  May I spend my days worshiping You and praising You for Your goodness.  In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Leave a Reply

